Erasmus +


Erasmus+ is a European Union exchange programme designed to develop European cooperation and reinforce European values at higher education level.

Where can I travel?

The countries involved in the programme are:

  • Member States of the European Union (Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Croatia, Ireland, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Greece, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom)

  • Countries of the European Economic Area (Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein)
  • Also Turkey and Macedonia

Mobility to Switzerland is not possible through the Erasmus+ programme.

Cooperation shall be based on interinstitutional contracts through which the partners agree to exchange students, academics or staff. The Faculty of Health Studies currently has contracts with more than 20 partner institutions in European Union countries.

Who can travel?

Academic researcher

What type of stay can be chosen?

Study stay (student)
Practical internship (student)
Educational residency (academic)
Training (academic, staff)

What is the amount of financial support?

Students can receive a scholarship of between €330 and €660 per month, depending on whether they are going for a study stay or an internship and what country they are going to.

Financial support for academics and staff also varies according to the country, length and purpose of the stay, ranging from €73.5-€170 per day.